Yea. This is that post. You know. About diapers.

 

I never, in a million freaking years, thought I would be talking about diapers and what comes out of my daughter’s rear end. But I wouldn’t have it any other way. 

 

So, nerd-face hubs (affectionate, right?) and I decided to go the route of cloth diapering for Rooney. This was for the sake of our wallets, the environment, and… I don’t even know. They’re cute? Yea, they’re really, REALLY cute. 

 

However, my brother-in-law told me about The Honest Company. Never heard of them? You should have. Aren’t interested in disposables? You should still check them out. For $5.95 you can subscribe for a “trial run” of diapers, wipes, and cleaning products. All of these puppies are plant-based, fragrance-free, and biodegradable. Also, the disposables don’t have that DISGUSTING gel-like substance in them that can explode (literally) all over your little one’s bum if they have a blow-out. 

Also, the diapers come in some insanely cute styles. Personally, I ordered the purple leopard print for Rooney. Sue me.

FYI: You have seven days from receipt of your sample package(s) to cancel your monthly membership!

 

Now, this doesn’t mean we have stopped cloth diapering. This DOES mean that we will always keep a back-up package of The Honest Company diapers on hand at all times because really… baby’s butts are pretty unpredictable. 🙂

 

Happy diapering!

